Academy of Country Music Awards: How to Watch

The Academy of Country Music Awards show is airing Sunday night. Come back here for a complete list of winners as the telecast proceeds.

To watch the show live, tune in to CBS at 8 p.m. on the east coast or 7 in the central time zone, including Nashville, host city for the telecast. On the west coast, it will air with a three-hour delay at 8 p.m PT.

With a valid cable log-in, you can also watch the show via livestream on or the CBS app.

If you don’t have cable, it can be streamed via the Paramount Plus app. Monthly subscriptions begin at $5.99, but if you’re interested in trying it out for free to watch the ACMs, you can sign up for a free trial here.

The show can also be seen on subscription streaming apps that offer CBS programming, including YouTube TV, Hulu + Live TV, fuboTV and AT&T TV NOW.

Next-day viewing will be limited to Paramount Plus and the CBS website.

The ACM Awards are being co-hosted by Keith Urban and Mickey Guyton. To read Variety’s interview with Guyton, click here. ACM CEO Damon Whiteside offered Variety a preview of what to expect from the show, both as a TV viewer and inside the house; read that story here.

Performers include Kenny Chesney, Maren Morris, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Miranda Lambert, Carrie Underwood, Chris Stapleton, Dierks Bentley, Blake Shelton, Little Big Town, Kane Brown, Brothers Osborne, Ashley McBryde, Kelsea Ballerini, Alan Jackson, Carly Pearce, Chris Young, Jack Ingram, Lee Brice, Ryan Hurd, Elle King, CeCe Winans, Jon Randall and the War and Treaty. (Luke Bryan was also slated to perform but has bowed out because of the COVID-19 diagnosis that also sidelined him from “American Idol” last week.)

A full list of nominations (with winners that have already been declared in bold):


Entertainer of the Year

  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Maren Morris
  • Carly Pearce

Male Artist of the Year

  • Dierks Bentley
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton

Duo of the Year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year

  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Old Dominion
  • The Cadillac Three
  • The Highwomen

New Female Artist of the Year

  • Ingrid Andress
  • Tenille Arts
  • WINNER: Gabby Barrett
  • Mickey Guyton
  • Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year

  • WINNER: Jimmie Allen
  • Travis Denning
  • Cody Johnson
  • Parker McCollum

Album of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan

Producers: Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens

Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

  • Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown

Producers: Andrew Goldstein, Charlie Handsome, Dann Huff, Lindsay Rimes

Record Label: RCA Nashville

  • Never Will – Ashley McBryde

Producer: Jay Joyce

Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

  • Skeletons – Brothers Osborne

Producer: Jay Joyce

Record Label: EMI Records Nashville

  • Starting Over – Chris Stapleton

Producers: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb

Record Label: Mercury Nashville


Single of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • Bluebird – Miranda Lambert

Producer: Jay Joyce

Record Label: Vanner Records/RCA Records Nashville

Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale

Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

  • I Hope You’re Happy Now – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice

Producers: busbee

Record Label: Big Machine Records / Curb Records

  • More Hearts Than Mine – Ingrid Andress

Producers: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis

Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

  • The Bones – Maren Morris

Producer: Greg Kurstin

Record Label: Columbia Nashville


Song of the Year [Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]

  • Bluebird – Miranda Lambert

Songwriter(s): Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby

Publishers: Emileson Songs; Little Louder Songs; Pink Dog Publishing; Songs of Universal, INC; Sony ATV Tree Publishing; Wrucke for You Publishing

  • One Night Standards – Ashley McBryde

Songwriter(s): Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally

Publishers: Canned Biscuit Songs; Smackworks Music; Smack Blue, LLC; Smackstreet Music; Tempo Investments; Warner Geo Met Ric Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp

  • Some People Do – Old Dominion

Songwriter(s): Jesse Frasure, Matt Ramsey, Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally

Publishers: Carrot Seed Songs; EMI Blackwood Music INC; Smackville Music; Songs of ROC Nation; Teremitry Rhythm House Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp; Smack Hits; Tempo Investments; Warner Gro Met Ric Music

  • Starting Over – Chris Stapleton

Songwriter(s): Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson

Publishers: I Wrote These Songs; Straight Six Music; WC Music Corp

  • The Bones – Maren Morris

Songwriter(s): Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz

Publishers: Big Machine Music, LLC; Extraordinary Alien Publishing; International Dog Music; Oh Denise Publishing; Round Hill Songs; Warner-Tamerlane

Publishing Corp.


Video of the Year [Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)]

  • Better Than We Found It – Maren Morris

Director: Gabrielle Woodland

Producers: Sarah Kunin, Jennifer Pepke

  • Bluebird – Miranda Lambert

Director: Trey Fanjoy

Producer: Heather Levenstone

Directors: Wes Edwards, Ed Pryor, Travis Nicholson, Running Bear and Sam Siske, with animation by Skylar Wilson

Producer: David Garcia

  • Hallelujah – Carrie Underwood and John Legend

Director: Randee St. Nicholas

Producer: Greg Wells

  • Worldwide Beautiful – Kane Brown

Director: Alex Alvga

Producer: Christen Pinkston


Songwriter of the Year* (Off Camera Award)

  • Ashley Gorley
  • Michael Hardy
  • Hillary Lindsey
  • Shane McAnally
  • Josh Osborne

Music Event of the Year (Tie Within Category Increased Nominees)[Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • Be A Light – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban

Producer: Dann Huff

Record Label: The Valory Music Co.

  • Does To Me – Luke Combs featuring Eric Church

Producer: Scott Moffatt

Record Label: River House Artists/Columbia Nashville

  • I Hope You’re Happy Now – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice

Producer: busbee

Record Label: Big Machine Records / Curb Records

  • Nobody But You – Blake Shelton featuring Gwen Stefani

Producer: Scott Hendricks

Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

  • One Beer – HARDY featuring Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson

Producers: Derek Wells, Joey Moi

Record Label: Big Loud Records

  • One Too Many – Keith Urban, P!nk

Producers: Cutfather, Dan McCarroll, Keith Urban, PhD

Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville



Bass Player of the Year

  • Jarrod Travis Cure
  • Mark Hill
  • Tony Lucido
  • Steve Mackey
  • Glenn Worf

Drummer of the Year

  • Fred Eltringham
  • Evan Hutchings
  • Derek Mixon
  • Jerry Roe
  • Aaron Sterling

Guitar Player of the Year

  • T. Corenflos
  • Kris Donegan
  • Jedd Hughes
  • Ilya Toshinskiy
  • Derek Wells

Piano/Keys Player of the Year

  • Dave Cohen
  • David Dorn
  • Charlie Judge
  • Mike Rojas
  • Benmont Tench

Specialty Instrument Player of the Year  (Tie Within Category Increased Nominees)

  • Alicia Enstrom
  • Jim Hoke
  • Danny Rader
  • Mickey Raphael
  • Ilya Toshinskiy
  • Kristin Wilkinson

Steel Guitar Player of the Year

  • Spencer Cullum
  • Dan Dugmore
  • Mike Johnson
  • Russ Pahl
  • Justin Schipper


Audio Engineer of the Year

  • Jeff Balding
  • Jason Hall
  • Gena Johnson
  • Vance Powell
  • Reid Shippen


Producer of the Year

  • Buddy Cannon
  • Dave Cobb
  • Dann Huff
  • Jay Joyce
  • Joey Moi

Source link

Leave a Comment